LPSSRB Recruitment 2026: 12 Junior Assistant, Computer Assistant and Other Posts
LPSSRB has invited online applications for 12 posts in the Ladakh Prison Department under advertisement number 03 of 2026. The posts are Assistant Superintendent Jail, Warder, Computer Assistant, Junior Assistant, Orderly and Barber. The application window opens and closes on 8 November 2026, which is the last date to submit a form.
- Vacancies
- 12
- Last date
- 8 Nov 2026
- Status
- 7 days left
Important dates
- Notification released
- 16 Oct 2026
- Applications open
- 8 Nov 2026
- Last date to apply
- 8 Nov 2026
Not yet announced: Examination date.
Application fee
- General / EWS
- ₹700
- SC / ST
- ₹600
Age limit
18 to 28 years
Reckoned as on 1 Jan 2026.
Age relaxation applies to reserved categories as stated in the official notification.
Official links
Links go to the recruiter’s own site. Always apply through the official notification.
Qualifications for this recruitment
- Diploma — Information Technology
- BCA
- B.Sc.
- Any Post Graduate
- Any Graduate
- 10th Pass / Matriculation
The notification lists these for the recruitment as a whole and does not say which post each belongs to, so we have not assigned them. Check the official notification for the post you want.
Posts and qualification
6 posts| Post | Qualification required | Age | Pay | Seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assistant Superintendent Jail (Ladakh Prison Department) | Not stated — check the official notification | 18–28 yrs(overall) | Level -6C | 1 |
| Warder (Ladakh Prison Department) | Not stated — check the official notification | 18–28 yrs(overall) | Level - 2 | 5 |
| Computer Assistant (Ladakh Prison Department) | Not stated — check the official notification | 18–28 yrs(overall) | Level - 4 | 1 |
| Junior Assistant (Ladakh Prison Department) | Not stated — check the official notification | 18–28 yrs(overall) | Level - 4 | 2 |
| Orderly (Ladakh Prison Department) | Not stated — check the official notification | 18–28 yrs(overall) | Level- SL-1 | 2 |
| Barber (Ladakh Prison Department) | Not stated — check the official notification | 18–28 yrs(overall) | Level-SL-1 | 1 |
- Assistant Superintendent Jail (Ladakh Prison Department)1 seat
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- 18–28 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level -6C
- Warder (Ladakh Prison Department)5 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- 18–28 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level - 2
- Computer Assistant (Ladakh Prison Department)1 seat
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- 18–28 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level - 4
- Junior Assistant (Ladakh Prison Department)2 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- 18–28 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level - 4
- Orderly (Ladakh Prison Department)2 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- 18–28 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level- SL-1
- Barber (Ladakh Prison Department)1 seat
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- 18–28 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level-SL-1
Always confirm against the official notification before applying.
Can you apply?
Add your qualification, age and category once and we will show you which of these posts match — and, if you switch alerts on, email you a daily or weekly digest of new matches and a reminder 7, 3 and 1 days before a job you track closes.
Check without signing inWhat it pays at joining
Estimated from the 7th CPC pay matrix at today’s rates, before income tax. The range runs from a Z-class town to an X-class city with the higher transport allowance.
| Pay level | Basic | Gross a month | In hand after NPS |
|---|---|---|---|
| Level 2 | ₹19,900 | ₹35,270 – ₹39,970 | ₹32,086 – ₹36,786 |
| Level 4 | ₹25,500 | ₹46,230 – ₹54,210 | ₹42,150 – ₹50,130 |
DA effective 1 January 2026. Indicative: your city, NPS and deductions change it. Work it out for your city
Work it out
Each opens with this notification’s figures filled in. Rates are the ones in force on the date you choose.
Reported by
Last checked against the source on 1 Nov 2026.