SarkariJobTrackAm I Eligible?
Sign in

UPSC Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 13 Law Officer, JTO and More Posts

Vacancies
13
Last date
16 Oct 2026
Status
21 days left
Apply now

Important dates

Applications open
26 Sep 2026
Last date to apply
16 Oct 2026

Application fee

General / OBC / EWS
₹25
SC / ST / PwD / Women
No fee

Age limit

Up to 38 years

Age relaxation applies to reserved categories as stated in the official notification.

Links go to the recruiter’s own site. Always apply through the official notification.

Posts and qualification

4 posts
  • Junior Technical Officer (Sugar Technology)1 seats
    Qualification
    Not stated — check the official notification
    Age
    up to 38 yrs(overall)
    Pay
    Level-10
  • Assistant Legislative Counsel (Grade IV, ILS)8 seats
    Qualification
    Not stated — check the official notification
    Age
    up to 38 yrs(overall)
    Pay
    Level-11
  • Law Officer3 seats
    Qualification
    Not stated — check the official notification
    Age
    up to 38 yrs(overall)
    Pay
    Level-07
  • Specialist Grade II (Jr. Scale) – Cardiology1 seats
    Qualification
    Not stated — check the official notification
    Age
    up to 38 yrs(overall)

Always confirm against the official notification before applying.

Can you apply?

Add your qualification, age and category once and we will show you which of these posts you qualify for — and email you when matching jobs open.

Check without signing in

What it pays at joining

Estimated from the 7th CPC pay matrix at today’s rates, before income tax. The range runs from a Z-class town to an X-class city with the higher transport allowance.

Pay levelBasicGross a monthIn hand after NPS
Level 10₹56,100₹1,01,130 – ₹1,18,110₹92,154 – ₹1,09,134
Level 11₹67,700₹1,20,850 – ₹1,40,150₹1,10,018 – ₹1,29,318
Level 7₹44,900₹79,210 – ₹91,070₹72,026 – ₹83,886

DA effective 1 January 2026. Indicative: your city, NPS and deductions change it. Work it out for your city

Work it out

Each opens with this notification’s figures filled in. Rates are the ones in force on the date you choose.

Reported by

Last checked against the source on 25 Sep 2026.