NIT Uttarakhand Non Teaching Recruitment 2026 - Apply Online for 21 Technician, Junior Assistant and More Posts
- Vacancies
- 21
- Last date
- 4 Nov 2026
- Status
- 44 days left
Important dates
- Notification released
- 21 Sep 2026
- Last date to apply
- 4 Nov 2026
Not yet announced: Examination date.
Application fee
- SC / ST / Women
- No fee
Age limit
Up to 56 years
Age relaxation applies to reserved categories as stated in the official notification.
Official links
Links go to the recruiter’s own site. Always apply through the official notification.
Posts and qualification
11 posts| Post | Qualification required | Age | Pay | Seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superintendent | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | Level 6: ₹35,400–1,12,400 | 1 |
| Technical Assistant | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | Level 6: ₹35,400–1,12,400 | 6 |
| Technician (Selection Grade-II) | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | Level 5: ₹29,200–92,300 | 7 |
| Technician | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | - | 4 |
| Junior Assistant | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | - | 3 |
| Civil Engineering | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | — | 2 |
| Electrical Engineering | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | — | 1 |
| Electronics Engineering | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | — | 1 |
| Computer Science and Engineering | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | — | 1 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | — | 1 |
| Library | Not stated — check the official notification | up to 56 yrs(overall) | — | 1 |
- Superintendent1 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level 6: ₹35,400–1,12,400
- Technical Assistant6 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level 6: ₹35,400–1,12,400
- Technician (Selection Grade-II)7 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- Level 5: ₹29,200–92,300
- Technician4 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- -
- Junior Assistant3 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Pay
- -
- Civil Engineering2 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Electrical Engineering1 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Electronics Engineering1 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Computer Science and Engineering1 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Mechanical Engineering1 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
- Library1 seats
- Qualification
- Not stated — check the official notification
- Age
- up to 56 yrs(overall)
Always confirm against the official notification before applying.
Can you apply?
Add your qualification, age and category once and we will show you which of these posts you qualify for — and email you when matching jobs open.
Check without signing inWhat it pays at joining
Estimated from the 7th CPC pay matrix at today’s rates, before income tax. The range runs from a Z-class town to an X-class city with the higher transport allowance.
| Pay level | Basic | Gross a month | In hand after NPS |
|---|---|---|---|
| Level 6 | ₹35,400 | ₹63,060 – ₹73,020 | ₹57,396 – ₹67,356 |
| Level 5 | ₹29,200 | ₹52,520 – ₹61,240 | ₹47,848 – ₹56,568 |
DA effective 1 January 2026. Indicative: your city, NPS and deductions change it. Work it out for your city
Work it out
Each opens with this notification’s figures filled in. Rates are the ones in force on the date you choose.
Reported by
Last checked against the source on 21 Sep 2026.